Ruud wins the ATP Sportsmanship Award. Other than Federer & Nadal, it has been 18 years since

The Men’s Professional Tennis Association (ATP) announced on its website on the 16th that Casper Rudd (Norway) has been selected for the ‘Stefan Edbury Sportsmanship Award’ in the ATP Awards category. “I am so very happy and honored to receive this award,” Ruud said on his social media.

This award is voted on by players from among the ATP nominees and is awarded to players who have demonstrated the highest level of professionalism and integrity on and off the court throughout the year. Since 2004, Roger Federer (Switzerland) and Rafael Nadal (Spain) have shared the award, but it is the first time in 18 years that other than the two players have won the award.

This season, Rudd reached the finals in seven competitions and won three. Among them, Roland Garros and the US Open won the runner-up, the best record of his life. After the U.S. Open, Rude climbed to No. 2 in the world rankings and participated in the Korea Open. Rude finished the season in 3rd place with a record of 51 wins and 22 losses this season. 스포츠토토

Other nominees for the Sportsmanship Award were Carlos Alcaras and Nadal (Spain), Felix Ozer Aliassim (Canada) and Francis Tiafoe (USA).