Conor McGregor out of the UFC rankings after 8 years

Conor McGregor (34, Ireland) has disappeared from the official UFC rankings. The name was completely omitted from the lightweight top 15 announced on the 14th. Grant Dawson is the new 14th place that had McGregor’s name on it.

■ UFC Lightweight Ranking
Champion Islam Makhachev
1st Charles Oliveira
2nd Dustin Poirier
3rd Justin Gajic 4th
Benil Dariush
5th Michael Chandler
6th Rafael
Piziyev 7th Matteus Gamlot +1
8th Rafael Dos Anjos -1
Armand Sarukhian 10th Jayleen Turner 11th
Dan Hooker
12th Damir Ismaguloff 13th Renato
14th Grant Dawson All. In August 2013 he defeated Max Holloway by decision and in July 2014 he entered the featherweight division at number 12 before fighting Diego Brandao. Since then, he has established himself as a top ranker at featherweight and lightweight.

In December 2015, McGregor defeated Jose Aldo via KO in 13 seconds to become the UFC Featherweight Champion. In November 2016, Eddie Alvarez was also knocked out with a punch to claim the UFC lightweight championship belt. He made history by becoming the first UFC champion in two weight divisions. 메이저놀이터

However, in October 2018, he lost to Khabib Nurmagomedov in a submission and went downhill. In January and July of last year, he lost twice in a row to Dustin Poirier. He even suffered a broken shin injury, which dented his pride.

McGregor is expected to return to the Octagon next summer. However, in order to return, he will have to go through a thorough drug test by the United States Anti-Doping Agency (USADA) for six months. It is not clear why McGregor is now excluded from drug testing.

In the UFC featherweight rankings, Jung “The Korean Zombie” Chan-seong kept his 6th place. Ilia Topuria, who defeated Bryce Mitchell on the 11th, jumped 5 places from 14th to 9th.

■ UFC Featherweight Ranking
Champion Alexander Volkanovski
1st Max Holloway
2nd Yair Rodriguez
3rd Brian Ortega
4th Arnold Allen
5th Josh Emmit
6th Chansung Jung
7th Calvin Kater
8th Giga Chikaze
9th Ilia Topuria + 5
10th Movsar Ebloev
11th Bryce Mitchell -2
12th Sodik Yusuf -1
13th Dan Ige -1
14th Edson Barboza -1
15th Jonathan Pearce

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *